skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

I had an amazing experience. food here was so tasty and staff was super nice!!!
I had an amazing experience. food here was so tasty and staff was super nice!!!
Bari via opentable.com - Jan 15, 2022
Highly recommend. Its lovely and delicious!!! Atmosphere is excellent as well.
Highly recommend. Its lovely and delicious!!! Atmosphere is excellent as well.
HL333 via opentable.com - Jan 12, 2022
Excellent brunch. Particularly their avocado toast.
Excellent brunch. Particularly their avocado toast.
Citycat65 via opentable.com - Jan 9, 2022
The roast chicken is amazing !! Best in the city. Could bathe in the gravy. Service so friendly and
The roast chicken is amazing !! Best in the city. Could bathe in the gravy. Service so friendly and attentive neighborhood gem ... read more
AnnemarieE via opentable.com - Jan 8, 2022
We celebrated my birthday a few months ago and they do a great job with a group as well as a casual
We celebrated my birthday a few months ago and they do a great job with a group as well as a casual dinner for 2. Highly recommend!
JoyceG via opentable.com - Jan 8, 2022
The experience at Gray Hawk Grill was one of a kind. We had two different types of steaks, frites and strip, both grilled to perfection. The waitress, Bri, was very attentive to details and provided insight to menu options and even gave recommendations of outside menu specials. An overrall great dining experience.
Tomas Lamas via google.com - Jan 4, 2022
I had the steak and lobster tails and my wife, Blanca had the scallops. Both dishes were extraordina
I had the steak and lobster tails and my wife, Blanca had the scallops. Both dishes were extraordinary In their taste and preparation.
MannyM via opentable.com - Dec 31, 2021
I had the steak and lobster tails and my wife had the scallops. Both dishes were extraordinary In th
I had the steak and lobster tails and my wife had the scallops. Both dishes were extraordinary In their taste and preparation.
MannyM via opentable.com - Dec 31, 2021
Perfectly prepared strip steak. Wonderful service.
Perfectly prepared strip steak. Wonderful service.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Dec 29, 2021
A Gray Hawk Grill has become my go to place in the neighborhood. Food is good only drawback is Servi
A Gray Hawk Grill has become my go to place in the neighborhood. Food is good only drawback is Service was a bit slow but we were able to eat in an outdoor heated area so we felt safe from the pandemic. Best dish I’ve heard there was the filet mignon.
CarolF via opentable.com - Dec 28, 2021
Very very good restaurant. Quality of food and the staff is very nice and professional
Very very good restaurant. Quality of food and the staff is very nice and professional ... read more
Eric via opentable.com - Dec 24, 2021
The food was great, I would definitely recommend it for a special occasion. The place was empty-not
The food was great, I would definitely recommend it for a special occasion. The place was empty-not sure if it’s because we were there so early or because it’s so new or because of Covid. However, eight of us had a whole corner to ourselves and we were able to talk and enjoy ourselves comfortably.
FrancaG via opentable.com - Dec 23, 2021
Usually when I go to a new restaurant, the bread I order at the beginning of the meal is a sign of w
Usually when I go to a new restaurant, the bread I order at the beginning of the meal is a sign of what's to come. Not so here! The bread was bland and tasteless, but the rest of the meal (chicken paillard, roast potatoes, Brussels sprouts, and cheesecake) was superior. They also make an excellent cocktail. I will definitely be back, ... read more
Bob D. via yelp.com - Dec 23, 2021
Finally had a Saturday date night with my hubby and wanted to try dinner at Gray Hawk after previous
Finally had a Saturday date night with my hubby and wanted to try dinner at Gray Hawk after previously having had brunch a while back. We loved our meals! We started with the raw tuna appetizer and the orecchiette pasta with sausage. Both dishes were delicious. For entrees, I had the salmon and my husband had the miso glazed cod and ... read more
Susan C. via yelp.com - Dec 19, 2021
This was our first visit. We had Ben seeing the place for sometime. The Brussel sprouts were superb.
This was our first visit. We had Ben seeing the place for sometime. The Brussel sprouts were superb. We will definitely go again.
gmpnyny via opentable.com - Dec 19, 2021
Came with a group of 8. The staff accommodated all requests. The Perfect evening with friends. We wi
Came with a group of 8. The staff accommodated all requests. The Perfect evening with friends. We will be back soon.
Dalt20 via opentable.com - Dec 19, 2021
Very Happy with Experience at Gray Hawk. Pleasant staff, roomy seating, good choices on menu, good f
Very Happy with Experience at Gray Hawk. Pleasant staff, roomy seating, good choices on menu, good food. Definitely will go back.
Pablo via opentable.com - Dec 18, 2021
so happy i decided to try this place tonight! the food was amazing and the service could not have be
so happy i decided to try this place tonight! the food was amazing and the service could not have been better. excited to make this a regular spot!
Lindsay K. via yelp.com - Dec 15, 2021
We had a lovely and covid safe outside meal at Gray Hawk. The food was excellent, as was the service
We had a lovely and covid safe outside meal at Gray Hawk. The food was excellent, as was the service.
AngelicaC via opentable.com - Dec 11, 2021
What a great new find. Table cloths says quality & ambiance to me. The service was terrific. The foo
What a great new find. Table cloths says quality & ambiance to me. The service was terrific. The food was prepared exactly the way my wife & I asked. She had tuna & I had a steak. Delicious!! When we initially got there the restaurant was nicely quiet, but did get a little energetic as the evening went on. We will definitely be back.
Garywasthere via opentable.com - Dec 11, 2021
Service was outstanding. Food was simple but delicious in part because quality of ingredients and preparation was so high. Very enjoyable meal.
Arlene Paul via google.com - Dec 8, 2021
Glad to see they were full last night
Glad to see they were full last night ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Dec 5, 2021
The Food & service were excellent. My wife loved the Black Cod. Second time we've been here and we'r
The Food & service were excellent. My wife loved the Black Cod. Second time we've been here and we're definitely coming back again.
chuck via opentable.com - Dec 5, 2021
Unbelievable food. We started with the Cesar salad and tuna tartar, which were both amazing. We then
Unbelievable food. We started with the Cesar salad and tuna tartar, which were both amazing. We then shared the steak frites and orecchiette. Everything we got was truly incredible. Highly recommend coming here ... read more
Matt K. via yelp.com - Dec 4, 2021
Ordered take out, should've taken pics before I dug in but after an almost 12 hr shift with no lunch break, no chance. I ordered: Steak frites - super smart with packaging as they put the steak and the fries in 2 different containers. THANK YOU! I hate soggy fries. And I hate when the fries soak up the meat juice. I prefer my meat ju ... read more
Sofia G via google.com - Nov 30, 2021
Loved brunch - Had the egg white omelet and Turkey sausage with a Bloody Mary and it all hit the spo
Loved brunch - Had the egg white omelet and Turkey sausage with a Bloody Mary and it all hit the spot ... read more
MarieA via opentable.com - Nov 28, 2021
the food as excellent - the staff pleasant and attentive
the food as excellent - the staff pleasant and attentive ... read more
DianeN via opentable.com - Nov 27, 2021
Always consistent in serving the most amazing food! It has become my go to place...whether for busin
Always consistent in serving the most amazing food! It has become my go to place...whether for business or pleasure.
ronni44 via opentable.com - Nov 26, 2021
Came here with my fiancé for our anniversary. I got the miso black god, he got the steak, everything
Came here with my fiancé for our anniversary. I got the miso black god, he got the steak, everything was really good, the presentation was. Nice environment. Definitely coming back another night.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Nov 23, 2021
It was quiet and food was very good
It was quiet and food was very good ... read more
NYCfoodcritic via opentable.com - Nov 23, 2021
Went with 8 friends and it was perfect. The menu is diverse so we all got something different. Very
Went with 8 friends and it was perfect. The menu is diverse so we all got something different. Very solid wine list.
Dalt20 via opentable.com - Nov 21, 2021
Great brunch. We had the challah french toast and eggs benedict. Both were great. The restaurant is
Great brunch. We had the challah french toast and eggs benedict. Both were great. The restaurant is nut free which is great as my son is allergic to penauts.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Nov 21, 2021
Gray Hawk Grill did not disappoint!! Food was delish, drinks were on point and service was great. We
Gray Hawk Grill did not disappoint!! Food was delish, drinks were on point and service was great. We had steak and eggs, truffle burger and eggs Benedict. The steak was mouth watering and cooked perfectly. My friends burger was also cooked perfectly and the brioche bun is an awesome touch. The scrambled eggs were hot and fluffy and t ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Nov 21, 2021
(This is really a 4.5 star rating. Yelp really needs to add half stars). We went to Gray Hawk Grill
(This is really a 4.5 star rating. Yelp really needs to add half stars). We went to Gray Hawk Grill last night. The food was very good and the service was nice. We had a strip steak, miso cod, linguini with shrimp, Brussels sprouts, Mac and cheese, chopped salad, coconut cake and chocolate cake. Everything we ate was tasty. The only ... read more
J S. via yelp.com - Nov 21, 2021
We made it a raw bar Saturday night. Thanks to the Gray Hawk Grill team for a great evening.
SEM Dalt21 via google.com - Nov 20, 2021
We have been to Gray Hawk Grill a number of times this past year and it keeps getting better. We beg
We have been to Gray Hawk Grill a number of times this past year and it keeps getting better. We began tonight's meal with the fresh oysters appetizer (both East and West Coast). They were excellent. Our main courses were perfectly prepared and brought to our table steaming hot.
Charlie10 via opentable.com - Nov 20, 2021
Attentive and friendly staff, yummy food, great wine selection, and nice ambiance. Had the most lovely dinner here.
StylishBunny via google.com - Nov 19, 2021
Great spot for dining and choices.
Great spot for dining and choices.
MarciaR via opentable.com - Nov 16, 2021
Very nice atmosphere. Lovely brunch cocktail fit $7. Brunch was rather meager… salad? 4 tablespoons
Very nice atmosphere. Lovely brunch cocktail fit $7. Brunch was rather meager… salad? 4 tablespoons worth for $14… next to an equally priced piece of salmon… odd pricing. But staff was attentive and friendly.
Carrie57 via opentable.com - Nov 14, 2021
The food was good but a little expensive in my opinion.
The food was good but a little expensive in my opinion.
sb1357 via opentable.com - Nov 14, 2021
It was clean and spacious. The servicer were on their game. Pricing was fair to topish. Portions wer
It was clean and spacious. The servicer were on their game. Pricing was fair to topish. Portions were very fair and the liquored pour was very well. Recommend the brunch drinks. Had the "tower" very nice selection and very fresh raw fish and shrimps. Pancakes and the truffle burger was very well done and to our liking. I'll be back.
Anton M. via yelp.com - Nov 14, 2021
We loved Gray Hawk Grill because of the foods the service and the atmosphere. The tuna tartare was excellent. We didnt lik the buffalo cauliflower and the kind waiter immediately replaced it with an excellent homemade burta. The meats - hamburger and New York Strip steak were very good and for dessert the coconut cake was delicious.
shai shani via google.com - Nov 12, 2021
Really Nice place. Went based on previous reviews and wasn’t disappointed. Staff and food were terri
Really Nice place. Went based on previous reviews and wasn’t disappointed. Staff and food were terrific.
WayneN via opentable.com - Nov 5, 2021
Always great
Always great ... read more
Evelyn via opentable.com - Nov 3, 2021
Had my first date here food was excellent, waitor was professional and nice, you can dress up or go casual, would definitely recommend this place 👌 ... read more
MONIQUE WILSON via google.com - Oct 29, 2021
We visited the Gray Hawk Grill to celebrate my son’s birthday. We felt like welcomed guests from the
We visited the Gray Hawk Grill to celebrate my son’s birthday. We felt like welcomed guests from the minute we walked through the door. The food and the attentive service were exceptional and the desserts are not to be missed!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Oct 25, 2021
Just finished Sunday brunch at this neighborhood gem. My husband and I both had burgers. They were c
Just finished Sunday brunch at this neighborhood gem. My husband and I both had burgers. They were cooked perfectly and served with wonderful crispy fries. We shared a carafe of Bloody Marys - also very good. Service was on point. Decor is fresh and modern. Place is very clean. Will definitely return soon!
Susan C. via yelp.com - Oct 24, 2021
It was cold outside ….
It was cold outside ….
PM2013 via opentable.com - Oct 23, 2021
Everything about Gray Hawk Grill was great. The food was really good and plated nicely. The service
Everything about Gray Hawk Grill was great. The food was really good and plated nicely. The service was impeccable. The owner came around to the tables to introduce himself and make sure everyone had a good meal. The ambiance was great.
Linds via opentable.com - Oct 21, 2021
Good and service excellent.
Good and service excellent.
LindaE via opentable.com - Oct 17, 2021
Great atmosphere, GREAT food and great service. My adult children came to visit and we couldn't have
Great atmosphere, GREAT food and great service. My adult children came to visit and we couldn't have had a more perfect experience.
Shirley M. via yelp.com - Oct 16, 2021
Great food, amazing service and I totally recommend it to everyone! Loved this place and would definitely go back!
Jayden Mowery via google.com - Oct 15, 2021
Food was excellent, but they seem to be struggling with what they are - fine dining or a pub (there
Food was excellent, but they seem to be struggling with what they are - fine dining or a pub (there was a TV in the dining room). I'd suggest they stick with fine dining.
Sarah via opentable.com - Oct 15, 2021
Lovely new restaurant. Every thing we ordered was fabulous. This is becoming a go to restaurant for
Lovely new restaurant. Every thing we ordered was fabulous. This is becoming a go to restaurant for us!
Kimberly K. via yelp.com - Oct 12, 2021
I just had brunch at the Gray Hawk Grill. The French toast with fruit and my Bellini drink was absol
I just had brunch at the Gray Hawk Grill. The French toast with fruit and my Bellini drink was absolutely AMAZING!!! I appreciate the staff and owner being so kind and attentive. I will definitely be back during my next trip to NYC.
Dena B. via yelp.com - Oct 9, 2021
Good food and service. Would go back again!
Good food and service. Would go back again!
KarenB via opentable.com - Oct 9, 2021
Great evening
Great evening ... read more
ssrs via opentable.com - Oct 9, 2021
Great food, great service. Love the Steak and Eggs! The owner was very attentive and made sure every
Great food, great service. Love the Steak and Eggs! The owner was very attentive and made sure every table was taken care of.
Adonis T. via yelp.com - Oct 9, 2021
Excellent service! The steak and salmon were outstanding and prepared to perfection. The vibe is low key and prices are a bit high for the neighborhood. Previously, had lunch there and the truffle fries and burger are delicious.
Robert Lomison via google.com - Oct 6, 2021
Customer service is everything right peoples make you feel good make you tip good? Anyways let's sta
Customer service is everything right peoples make you feel good make you tip good? Anyways let's start with the food the fries was crispy nice crunch and good amount of salt. I order my steak medium well now that steak was JUICYYYYYYYYY!!! The flavors was talking to my stomach we never experienced these flavors on steak. My knife was ... read more
Mar F. via yelp.com - Oct 6, 2021
Wish I could give this an extra half star...I loved loved the burger here but the rest of my party's
Wish I could give this an extra half star...I loved loved the burger here but the rest of my party's orders were good but not great. The cocktails were also great. Would definitely come again.
Sissy S. via yelp.com - Oct 6, 2021
Wonderful tender filet mignon. Good service. Very good experience!
Wonderful tender filet mignon. Good service. Very good experience!
CarolF via opentable.com - Sep 29, 2021
Excellent food, good service and gracious host
Excellent food, good service and gracious host ... read more
Norm via opentable.com - Sep 25, 2021
Happened up this delicious restaurant following a medical procedure in the area and wow. They offer
Happened up this delicious restaurant following a medical procedure in the area and wow. They offer a great lunch special and everything was fresh and tasty. Authentic caesar salad, moist salmon, tender steak and delicious beets. I will definitely return for dinner or lunch again. Service was on point and I was appreciate the smaller ... read more
Laura C. via yelp.com - Sep 23, 2021
Upper East Side, great find... the food and service were excellent, casual and sophisticated, the me
Upper East Side, great find... the food and service were excellent, casual and sophisticated, the menu is enough and well executed... a neighborhood feel, familiar and welcoming. Will return.
Jeff L. via yelp.com - Sep 21, 2021
Had a fabulous meal at Gray Hawk Grill. The Buffalo cauliflower had fantastic heat and the beet and
Had a fabulous meal at Gray Hawk Grill. The Buffalo cauliflower had fantastic heat and the beet and goat cheese salad was really tasty. The Miso Black Cod was a standout and the Cacio e Pepe hit the spot. This restaurant offers service with a smile - it’s a neighborhood favorite and after last nights dinner I understand why!
MarieA via opentable.com - Sep 17, 2021
We sympathized with the lack of personnel. Not to worry. You are not the only one. We'll be back.
We sympathized with the lack of personnel. Not to worry. You are not the only one. We'll be back.
Laury via opentable.com - Sep 12, 2021
I thought it was a pub. They have a very good wine list, innovative and tasty food…overall a very pl
I thought it was a pub. They have a very good wine list, innovative and tasty food…overall a very pleasant surprise.
MicheleD via opentable.com - Sep 11, 2021
What a gem! Lovely ambiance. Outdoor seating as well. The staff is knowledgeable and the restaurant accommodates special requests. So happy this has joined the Upper East Side! The salmon burger delicious! Brunch is a real treat!
Penny Nadel via google.com - Sep 6, 2021
Beautiful restaurant with delicious food. Owner was very attentive and wait staff was terrific. Will
Beautiful restaurant with delicious food. Owner was very attentive and wait staff was terrific. Will definitely be returning.
Lexus27 via opentable.com - Sep 4, 2021
The staff is friendly and very accommodating. Food was delicious.
The staff is friendly and very accommodating. Food was delicious.
Giglett via opentable.com - Aug 28, 2021
My wife and i have already had dinner there 3 times. Its a couple of blocks away from the madness on
My wife and i have already had dinner there 3 times. Its a couple of blocks away from the madness on 2nd ave and the food is restaurant row quality with reasonable prices. Sit at a table inside, at the bar or outside and you will enjoy the food as well as the atmosphere. Its an owner run restaurant so you can be sure he wants you to ... read more
Ronald B. via yelp.com - Aug 27, 2021
Great new addition to the neighborhood. Food isn't mind blowing, but it is solid, with healthy optio
Great new addition to the neighborhood. Food isn't mind blowing, but it is solid, with healthy options for a week night meal with friends. Service was great, and they are super accommodating with substitutions. Prices are a little high, but nothing super unusual for the neighborhood. Buffalo cauliflower bites were a highlight!
B F. via yelp.com - Aug 27, 2021
Roast chicken is exceptional
Roast chicken is exceptional ... read more
AnnemarieE via opentable.com - Aug 27, 2021
Nice service, good menu for a healthy American meal!
Nice service, good menu for a healthy American meal!
nycdines via opentable.com - Aug 25, 2021
This was my second visit, each time with a different friend joining me.
This was my second visit, each time with a different friend joining me.
david via opentable.com - Aug 24, 2021
Outstanding!! Steve, the owner and his staff aim to please. We have had brunch, lunch and dinner a few times and the selections and quality never disappoint! In addition, Steve hosted a cocktail party for us in our home which was equally incredible. Hi staff delivered wine, glasses, serve-ware and a wonderful selection of appetizers.
sue gavin via google.com - Aug 22, 2021
This is my second visit to Gray Hawk Grill. My first visit was for dinner and we had a fantastic exp
This is my second visit to Gray Hawk Grill. My first visit was for dinner and we had a fantastic experience. Today we went for brunch and had a great time. As always, the food was excellent and the service was great too! The brunch menu was good with all of the classics. The drinks were really cheap too!
Sarah M. via yelp.com - Aug 22, 2021
Service was excellent
Service was excellent ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Aug 21, 2021
Perfectly acceptable, however not quite up to five stars.
Garin Toren via google.com - Aug 18, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire